Life...

By NickyH

Day one - our spot

I’m back...

Almost 4 years since I last blipped... 4 years! It was such a huge part of my life for so long. I’m still obsessed with taking photos, and now the boys are a bit older I think it’s about time I re-entered the world of blip!

So, a new year begins and I’m hoping I can keep up with a 365 day project!

We decided to kick off the year with a hike up to our favourite spot. It’s the spot that we came up to so many times over lockdown, and it has really saved our sanity on numerous occasions. So, we braved the bitterly cold weather, packed a flask full of hot chocolate and the last of the mince pies and headed up. And we barely saw anyone else. Part of why we love it so much. And it’s on our doorstep. I feel very lucky.

If you look closely you can see my loves in the photo, who will no doubt feature in future blips - my hubby, our two boys and our cavapoo Maggie.

Happy New Year to all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.