The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Restart 21

I did 6 years blipping every day and banked  6 full years of my life. Things happen in life and it's  taken a while to get back to it.
New year's  resolution  1.
Get blipping. If 2020 taught us anything  it's  important  to live life and remember  what is important. 
I love the ethos and friendship here. If you can't  say anything  good then don't say anything. There are still alot of old timers on here that are lovely people and fantastic  photographers.  I will have to see if I get into the swing of it again. 
I retired early and took up Puppy walking.
My Dad left us nearly 2 years ago. My Mum is still happy, but lives in the vacuum of dementia.  I've  lost her too in reality.
My soulmate, the ever suffering  Ally, still works and has kept me sane over our restricted life. 
So our New year's  day walk. Up early and out before the hoards. The ice was waiting for any lack of concentration.  It was a shorter walk than usual, but very tiring.
The newest addition  Star is seen here posing with the West Lomond hill behind. 

Stay safe and sane.

As aye 

SheilaM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.