Reikes small life...

By Reike

Last tour of 2020

For the last tour of 2020, we saddled the snowshoes and went for a hike with nice views and lots of chances for Djeili to sledge herself down the mountain. ;) 

Later I had a big campfire by the lake with me two hiking buddies that I had the most fun with this year. It was awesome, full moon out, good music, making food over the fire, telling stories - and comforting Djeili... 

As expected, Djeili did not have a good night :( 
She kept us up until very late, being very nervous and panicky. Next year, I will defo go somewhere with no fireworks in at least 30 km around. 

This year - 33 mountain peaks were newly bagged plus numerous ones that I had already done before, plus a lot of tours that did not involve peaks. Great year, to be honest! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.