Jen_Elliot

By Jen_Elliot

Em, When Did He Get So Big??!

Engrossed in his Xbox games, he's been happy enough hibernating this holiday. He has also been out plenty in the snow - sledging on the good snow day, snow fort building on the more slushy day.

This was mid-afternoon today and I was struck by the light and the length of him. When did he get so big? I know his feet are blurred. This is the least blurred of the series I took. It is typical of photos of him. It's not that he is hyper but he is always moving. A pal sent through a photo in a bothy from new year six years ago and he is a blur, moving in the background. On a holiday in our old campervan (xena) when he was maybe three or four he is always diving out of shot, slightly blurry. I just have to accept that and his growing up, my beautiful big boy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.