7 angels, 7 years of blip & Happy New Year

Happy New Year!

I got a little tearful at midnight, watching the awesome fireworks and drone display in London. It’s been such a hard year indiscriminately.

Roll on 2021.

It’s also a 7-year blip anniversary. I started on 1st January 2014. The anniversary is a day too early because of an accidental blip catch-up.

I’ve blipped every single day. The motive has morphed a bit but primarily, I love it for the journal it provides for the family. But also, I love the glimpse into other lives, in other places and marvel at the photography we see.

7 years. Wow. When I started, the twins were 16 and MightyMouse was 7. How 7 years changes a family is awesome.

6 busy children and Elbows absent for work 6 days and 6 evenings of the week.
Now 3 are earning. 2 are married and only 2 at school. This coming year, NoaNoa leaves uniform behind as he enters 6th form. My parents have both gone to Heaven; many of the 19 nieces are nephews have got married and some are having children.

Blip helps record all of this. Fabulous stuff. And as a song from my childhood reminds me ... Everything changes but God changes not ...

Being New Year, it feels strange not to be hosting and partying big style. I’ve missed friends and a full family this year but we used Zoom and had fun as a 6.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.