A hug

I opened the new 2021 calendar this morning, and this was the picture for January. It made me hope that this will be the year when we can touch and hug one another again. A very dreary day, so a quick trip down to re-mail a  Christmas card that I'd sent to a friend but with the wrong address. It was returned to me. G emailed him to get his current address. He hasn't moved but the town has gone back to using street addresses rather than rural route addresses. I took a couple of shots in the drizzle but when it started to pour, back into the bag went the camera and I came home without a walk.
Renata and Kalyn called to wish us a happy new year, and we had a good long talk on FaceTime with Beaches Doogie and Impy. 
Extra: the daily desk calendar for this year. Our daughter gives us one as a gift every xmas. I make lots of notes and reminders on them, don't know what I'd do without one. I wonder if R has noticed that I'm not quite as sharp as I used to be.  Ha!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.