Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Happy New Year

We made it to 2021!
Let’s keep going - stay safe, essential trips out only and within your own area - we can do it.

Went for a lovely catch up walk with a friend today, usual 2.5 mile one. It was bitterly cold and the occasional snow drops (blink and you missed it). So welcome to be back home in the warm. (Friend went home when we got back to our house) :)

My sister came over this afternoon (she’s in my support bubble) to collect some jigsaw puzzles. She also brought me these flowers - they are lovely (when my shopping was delivered yesterday, it did not include my ordered flowers but charged me - a call to the supermarket chain and I have an e-voucher to use next week). :)

Spent the evening tackling the two 1000 piece puzzles - finished, in bed by 1:30am! :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.