Like no other

A New Year's Day like no other.  National lockdown in Turkey from New Year's Eve @ 8pm until Monday morning gave us the excuse (as if we really needed one) to wallow in sloth like behaviour of not much, reading, and Netflix ("Fantastic Beasts and where to find them"). Oh and I made veggie lasagne.

An image like no other as well. Marty, Harry and Archie all spent much of the day comatose, like us. Meanwhile, a flock of sheep wandered by (this is a first) - in fact the same bunch I blipped yesterday down on the beach, at least, the same shepherd.  All images seemed illustrative of the day, so another collage. There's been a few recently - I'm clearly going through a phase! 

I just scrolled through the last eight entries for January 1st in my blipjournal, so I'm now feeling nostalgic because it's the first time my New Year's Day photo isn't taken in Istanbul (or Essex) - but then so very much about this particular New Year is like no other, most especially in the collective relief of humankind that 2020 is over, and the irrepressible hope for better things to come for you, for me, for everyone in this new decade.

Happy New Year everyone.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.