Sunrise on 2021 - Ardmore

An early walk in the icy morning.
Our Hogmanay was quiet - I opened the door at midnight on to absolute silence . So strange as there is normally a ceilidh in the hall across the road. The moon was bright and it was actually very peaceful. We watched the beautiful videos from Edinburgh Hogmanay and loved them - the drone light shows and the poetry of Jackie Kaye so beautifully put together.

https://youtu.be/uu7GvPtzzEY

I loved getting out in the dark on New Year's Day to watch the first sunrise by myself. I took the extra photo of the moon in the same moment and then stood for a while just watching the drama unfold.
I had a thermal mug of cocoa with me and retreated to the car to warm up.
I took Jim some tea on my return and the day at home gently unfolded.
A new start - we tentatively placed the new calendars we were given at Christmas in the familiar places with slightly more hope of using them .
We had a long walk up the hill and met my friend Pat up there too. We had a lovely time chatting at a distance as we tried not to falling the ice !
Best wishes to you all on this strange New Year's Day - may we find peace in all our days and much love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.