Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

A New Year

And so we have a new year although I cant find it in me to give the usual greeting. Usually an optimist, I've been whacked with an overdose of realism. This year will get a lot worse soon and it will take a long time for anything to start getting better. The news is beyond sobering, my oldest friend will soon be gone and work will be just as hideous as it was for most of last year, it will take a long time for our business to bounceback from this, if indeed it scrapes through.

I managed to drag myself out of my pity party and take an elderly neighbour's dog for a walk with friends. It was a stunning day but treacherous underfoot. It took 2.5 hours to complete a 1-hour tops walk. Definitely wont be out running for a while as the sub zero temperatures seem set to stay.

I really do hope that this year gets better for everyone. Hopefully, i'll regain my usual disposition too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.