Was it inevitable?

Is this "doing a snapchat"?  I must admit I've NEVER quite seen the point:-
"One of the core concepts of the app is that any picture or video or message you send - by default - is made available to the receiver for only a short time before it becomes inaccessible. This temporary, or ephemeral, nature of the app was originally designed to encourage a more natural flow of interaction."
Then comes the inevitable - HOWEVER/Whoever:-
WHOEVER heard of a Sprout-free christmas dinner?
As A. N. Other confessed on "the 25th ult":-
"It's many years since I've cooked a Christmas dinner but it worked, except for the fact that I left the Brussel sprouts in the steamer in the microwave!"
When Alice and I made a Christmas Dinner there were, usually, our Leeks, Broad Beans, Brussels sprouts and often Spuds all home grown.
This year I was invited to a Christmas noshup Chez Jerra/Clicky, being now solo.  I promised to take some sprouts.  Not only did "she" forget sprouts; me having advised "buy some in case I haven't enough for four" - BUT - I had also forgotten to take any.
: ¬ (
So - I had to have some before Christmas was over, another BUT I was out of broad beans.  The Sprouts and Oca were both homegrown.  Not so the Bangers.
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *  ~ * ~ * ~ *
Another thing I really ought to do before 12th night - break into The Cake.  manufactured in Edinburgh and sent rather than brought.  Cheers COVID Gendarmerie.  Alice's recipe lives on through Kat...
:¬)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.