WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

François à Londres

Mon cher ami François is on secondment in London for a few months and this weekend I've journeyed southwards to see him. He's such a spiffing chap!

He said he wanted to visit the Tower of London with me because of my historical knowledge. It 's been a while since I studied and I certainly never had a comprehensive 1000 year breadth but we muddled through. It's a fascinating place, albeit with rather a lot on kings and guns...

I thought I would blip a photo I took of the sign advising not to feed the ravens - the closest I could come to getting a shot of said birds. They must have been on their coffee break. The legend goes that if the ravens leave the White Tower, the walls will crumble and the monarchy will tumble. I couldn't see any ravens - surely a social revolution can't be far behind?

Instead, I've opted for this lovely photo of my lovely friend. We both played around with filters but I like it best just as it is, fresh out of the camera.

I hope you've all had a nourishing weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.