Silly Saturday!

Well, who should I see when I crossed the railway line on my morning walk than good old Thomas, puffing along happily in the snow.

It reminded me of one of the old Thomas stories, about how he refused to undergo the indignity of having a snow plough attached to his front on a very snowy day. "Silly Soft Stuff, Silly Soft Stuff!" he puffed. Needless to say, he ran into serious trouble as you can see in the inset from the book ("Tank Engine Thomas Again" - The Railway series No.4 by Rev W. Awdry, Heinemann 1949 & 1995).

So here's my entry for today's Silly Saturday challenge, in honour of its originator, Admirer and kindly hosted this time by Loisbiz.

(Note: I should give credit to my Editor who rummaged in the attic and found the Thomas model for me to photograph!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.