T4 D014 Docklands

An early start as I had to take the car to the garage to get something checked out. Fortunately it turned out to be nothing but I'm glad it was checked, even if they think I'm some sort of idiot. Quite the opposite really, I used to be a better mechanic than many of my peers in my youth. Much to my mother's despair was always me who had bits of engine or gear box on the kitchen side, along with whatever flavour of Haynes manual was applicable.

Pops taught me well.

Not far from where I live is a local view point. On a good day you can see all the way from Docklamds and the edge of the Thames Estuary to Windsor Castle. My phone is nowhere near good enough to pick it up.

I'm trying not to get frustrated by the thought of another who knows how many weeks of restrictions. There seems no way out at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.