YellowBalloon

By YellowBalloon

Christmas Books

I always love receiving books for Christmas.  Some I ask for and some people buy me for presents.  This year I received:

Lady In Waiting by Anne Glenconner - I've started this one and it is fascinating.  She was a Lady in Waiting to Princess Margaret.  In this she looks back on her life which has been filled with glamour, drama and tragedy.

The Hearts Invisible Furies - I asked for this one as I have heard so many people say it is brilliant.  It's the story of one man's life from birth to death set against the changing times in Irish history.  

Between The Stops -  Present from my sister.  It's a memoir by Sandi Toksvig based on things that pop into her head while she travels regularly on the Number 12 bus.

Just Kids -  About the doomed relationship between singer Patti Smith and the photographer Robert Mapplethorpe.  One I've been meaning to read for ages.

Did you get any books for Christmas?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.