Snapdecisions

By HF1

Winter Walk

Another walk at the Newt which was very popular today . The morning started with streaming sunshine although it was bitterly cold . The mulled wine and hot chocolate vats must have been very welcome for many .

We are so lucky that the Newt is just 20 minutes away and in Tier 4 as we are . 

Lots of families were making the most of it . I bumped into a teacher from my old school and her family so we had a chat . She is concerned about returning to school on Monday . I’m so glad I don’t have to worry about those decisions.

My M-in-law made us laugh today - she was asked by the hospital at her pre op assessment earlier in the week if she took recreational drugs . She replied no only warfarin to which they fell about laughing . She had a good giggle about it when they explained to her what they meant . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.