A question - "What is it" - Anyone know

The other day I bought some Pink Lady apples at Lidl, they were in a pack of 6 when I got to number 5 there was this "present" at the bottom It just says on the tag "A Cosy Christmas Gift" It has a small opening at the side like a tea cosy has but unlike a tea cosy only 1 opening , it evidently goes over something. Kirsty said perhaps it was to put the apple in when going on a picnic, yes, maybe, could be to stop it getting bruised if you dropped it,  is it an egg cosy!, but why the opening at the side.  I have blipped it with an apple so you can judge the size of it. It's knitted, very pretty, has reindeer each side and a heart on it.  You will notice that the reindeer pattern is done so the large opening should be at the top, suggestions welcome. 

Dry sunny start to the day then snow showers on and off all day, and very cold.

I decided to take the trimmings, which are mainly lights and the tree down today. I know some wait till the 6th but lonely Christmas 2020 is over and is best forgotten, lets look to a better time in 2021. I wonder what we will be saying next Christmas. Does anyone watch Emmerdale? If so you will have heard the speech Marlon made on New Years Eve it was very true and very touching, Rhona wasn't the only one with tears in her eyes. (I've just watched it as I didn't have time when it was on, so recorded it).

That's all for now, good night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.