Blockage

The slanting light set the concrete blocks of the Churchill Barrier No 1 aglow. All very lovely. However, if I'd been one of the Italian POWs conscripted to provide the labour I might have felt less 'glowy'. Their Chapel (made from a Nissan hut) on the site of their camp, is visible in the background (hopefully).

A bit of average golf this morning. I played with a new (to me) lady and, in the way of the world, we discovered that we used to live in the same town back in Surrey. Small world. I blame the distraction of that as the reason for our rubbish scores!

A little light food shopping and then home to planning next week's trip south and more editing of Dad's eulogy. Siblings are all happy with it now so it's finally gone off to the vicar.

Thank goodness!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.