Storm

It was forecast and raced in very quickly.  The sun was shining, then bingo this ginormous gurgling and threatening sky arrived.  I took a photo from home, but then decided to zip down to the beach to get better photos.  The one from home, and others from my drive to the beach are in extras.  Well why not I’ve lots of extras.!!
I could’ve chosen anyone for my blip but went for this one before the heavy heaving clouds arrived overhead. I liked the contrast of the clouds against (at that time) the blue sky and how dwarfed the white vehicle is within the whole land/sea/sky scape. 
Enjoy the extras. I did manage to capture some lightening in one.  Then the very large hail stones arrived so I high tailed it out of there, whizzed into our neighbours farm yard, parked the car as best I could against and under a large band of macrocarpa trees.  Funnily two other cars followed me and did likewise. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.