Still There.

The little Moorhen is still sitting on her nest.  And the fountain is still turned off.

Strangely though there are not many birds at this lake.  Or any of the other lakes locally.  Not sure where they've all gone.

After doing my huge pile of ironing, I got on with taking the decorations down.

I've only got the Christmas trees left to do.  I'll do those tomorrow, along with all the cleaning!!

Today would've been my parents 79th Wedding anniversary.  They were both only 20 when they got married.  The wedding had been put of 3 times because of the war.  On the marriage certificate it says my Mum is 19, but by the time she actually married she'd had another birthday so was 20.  Nobody bothered to alter it.  I don't suppose it seemed very important at the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.