A tidy start

My fabric stash starts the the year in good order! I also made a start on my 'Make Nine' grid. Some of the squares have multiple items, inevitable with five grandchildren, so I will certainly have lots to keep my fingers busy over the next twelve months! I'm looking forward to browsing fabrics and adding to my stash for the forthcoming projects. 
Today was definitely an organising and sorting out kind of day. I finally got round to taking a pattern from my favourite everyday dress which I wear frequently as it is stretchy, pull on, so comfy and I can easily fit a jumper underneath for extra warmth in the winter; and it has pockets which I hate to be without! I now need to find some fabric that will fit the purpose. Also thinking now might be the time to invest in an overlocker as this dress has no facings and obviously made using one! I've thought about one for ages but always daunted by stories of complicated threading etc. Anyone with any recommendations or tips? They would be gratefully received. 
I discovered some cut out patterns, never sewn for one reason or another. Some shorts for me and also for my granddaughter, hopefully they will still fit at least the youngest granddaughter! There is also a dress from who knows when and a pinafore dress from last year for myself! I think one box on the grid will have to be, complete old projects!
I also 'found' 1000 grams of 100% pure wool which was gifted to me by a friend at least a couple of years back. A knitted jumper for my husband is now on the grid!
I had a long chat with my SIL on the phone. Although she is still adjusting to being without my brother she was much chirpier and we were able to have a bit of a giggle. It was good to hear her laugh.
Mum received the Christmas cake I sent to her and hadn't posted before Christmas thinking I would see her before tier 4 was upon us! She was delighted and once again I can't praise Hermes enough for the swift collection and inexpensive safe delivery.
Homemade butternut squash and chickpea curry for tea. An evening of knitting my cardigan and Bridgerton. A good end to the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.