Viewing

Another gorgeous day...snow falling when I woke so everything looks fresh and new and sparkling in the sunshine. Had to wait in for a couple of deliveries first...one of my new TV. Unboxed it and moved it onto the stand, then decided to get out for a walk and some fresh air before settling down to sort all the wires out (one of my least favourite tasks!).
Set off for the walk that required least planning...around Arthur’s Seat...choosing the route that gives me a couple of steep climbs and then a fairly easy middle section given that the paths were a bit slippy unless I walked on the frozen mud and grass at the side. Dunsapie Loch was nearly completely frozen over and the otter was nowhere to be seen unfortunately...annoyingly this was the first time I took my camera!
Listened to a Scotland Outdoors podcast as I walked since I haven’t a new novel yet to listen to...any recommendations?
Bumped into Hazelh and mrhazelh and their party on a bird spotting walk at one point, and chatted to Mt who was also in his park with the kids...they were very envious to see people sledging and making snowmen since they’ve had no snow.
Home and spent the afternoon wrestling with cables and incomprehensible diagrams and abbreviations, but following calls back to Mt and to the shop I got theTV all set up. Very pleased with it...looks and sounds great. I watched Soul, the new Pixar film, to test it out and enjoyed it. Not quite as good as Inside Out but very creative and good to see on this much better screen.
Chatted to A about her thoughts on house hunting....might they really be thinking about moving up here? That would be great...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.