If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Red Squirrel (Sciurus vulgaris)

When I drew the blinds there he was sat on the bird table.  Reach for camera.   Wrong lens!   Carefully withdraw to the camera bag at the other end of the room all the time expecting it to have "done a runner".

Unusually it chose to stay nibbling the black sunflower seeds, which allowed me to get the lens changed.   Then another problem!  I habitually use the LCD on the back to see my settings rather than the little window on top or in the viewfinder.  Somehow in my haste I had pressed something which had brought up a screen I had never seen before (yes I know I should be more familiar with my camera) so fumbling around getting some settings.  This is the result.

The rest of the day spent quietly at home celebrating Clickychick's birthday.   Being in Tier $ no chance of going out for a meal even if we had felt like risking it.  However our area infection rate is rocketing so we are best at home.  So we had a lovely meal of Thai roast chicken followed by Rum Baba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.