My Little Mountain Adventure

On This Day In History
1990: Panamanian dictator Manuel Noriega surrenders to U.S.

Quote Of The Day
"For every minute spent on organising, an hour is earned."
(Benjamin Franklin)

Because I was unable to view the first sunrise of 2021 from the top of Mount Rokko, I decided to do it in reverse today. So, at 14:35 I began walking up to the top of Mount Rokko from Koyoen Station. I reached the summit at 16:35, just in time to see the sunset. I then began walking to the Rokko-Shidare Observatory, enjoying some magnificent views of the sun setting over Nishinomiya, Ashiya and Kobe, and the lights of the city sparkling into life.

After enjoying the view from the observatory, I took a bus to the Sanjo Cable Car Station and then rode the funicular railway back down to Kobe. An absolutely splendid day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.