Elusive Birds

We haven't been out anywhere today, there hasn't been time. On the other hand we've done very little. We had a lie in this morning and seem to have been running out of day ever since. I noticed a robin bouncing about in the garden, and thought he would do nicely for a blip but he was a bit elusive when I tried to photograph him. I managed to catch him in a tree, along with a blue tit friend.

Looks like we are heading for a tighter lockdown. I think we may head up to Castle Bromwich tomorrow for a flying visit to turn the water and gas off at the FIL's house, to comply with the insurance we have just taken out. I think that is OK at the moment (caring responsibilities) but that may not be the case if there is another full lockdown.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.