My friendly robin

Had rain overnight, dull first thing then the sun came out this morning, dull and then rain this afternoon.

This morning I had breakfast, spoke to my friend and then finished a book I had been reading.  The sun was coming out so I decided to go for a walk.  Saw the friendly robin but he wasn't hungry today, think people are putting food down for the sparrows and robins here.  The sun and dark skies were making lovely light and I took lots of photos, glad to feel in the right frame of mind today!  Marvellous what a spot of sunshine does:)  Added a couple of extras that I liked.
Had lunch, did crossword, loaded the photos onto the computer and watched a tv programme.  My friend had been into town and bought some M & S mincepies, reduced to 9p, dropped a packet of to me:)  Yum!
Take care, stay alert, keep smiling:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.