Seriously?

I admit to being very ungrateful. 
On my fridge is a sticker that says "Dust experiment in progress; do not disturb samples" which ought to indicate my attitude too cleaning! 
So getting the above item as my gift from number one son did not get a huge "WOW, how lovely/thoughtful/pleasant". His brother, who was here having lunch with me thought exactly as I did "Is he intimating that your bathroom is dirty?"
Hee hee - really? I'm reluctant to open it as my normal method of cleaning such a small space is one I am happy with and takes around 5 minutes! It will take longer to get this out, plug it in, use it and pack it away again - and where to store it? My rooms are small with little space.
Did anyone else get any gifts they'd perhaps rather not have?  I was very spoilt by others with loads of edible goodies and gin! Yeah.
Janey Lazenby 'gave' 5 days of tutorials via FB over Christmas period - she is an equine photographer - so I redid Apollo following her instructions, in extras. Learnt a few new techniques so am very grateful to her for her generosity. 
It has been very chilly here today so I have stayed firmly indoors!
Gin & Chat tonight so Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.