Rainbow

A beautiful start to the day with sunshine and even a rainbow.  I pottered around taking the cards and most of the decorations down and trying to make sure that they weren't tangled up so can be re-used without frustration next year.

I got a new macBook Air for work and am gradually familiarising myself with how the keyboard shortcuts work and organising my emails, photos and documents into retrievable folders.  For the first time ever I've sat comfortably in the living room with my laptop, retrieved a photo from iCloud where it was automatically saved from my phone, edited it in Lightroom, and then saved it to a folder also accessible on the cloud and therefore available to me on my other devices.  This is revolutionary to me and I'm thrilled.

Since I have a few more days off work I'm planning to get all the boring stuff done (tax return) as well as some more exciting sofa-purchasing decisions made too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.