Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Zoomies

My last day of freedom as I return to work after the Christmas break.  It's going to be an exceptionally busy start to the year.  I suspect it will be difficult to get to sleep tonight.

Had a Zoom call with my friend Helen in the morning, which was brilliant.  The last time I saw Helen was at the New Theatre panto in December 2019.  I've really missed our chats, yes keep in contact via Twitter helps, but there's nothing like a could natter over a cuppa.  Her new dog Bleddyn also showed up on the call, he brought his blankie to the screen.  Really made my day seeing my friend after all this time.

Other than that I've done nothing, although making rosemary bread as we speak.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  My friendship with Helen, it was great to see her and chat again
2.  The expectation of Rosemary bread toast next week to keep me going
3.  Chicken parcels for lunch, instead of a Sunday roast.  Needed something different after the excesses of Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.