The first read of 2021

I had so many plans for today... It started all going wrong by staying up too late because of binge watching a Norwegian crime (For Life). Not all episodes were equally enjoyable, but they are threaded together with a future event which is glimpsed upon in every episode. Which makes you want to continue.

And today was spent binge reading...

My first book of the year was also Scandinavian, Icelandic. It got three out of five stars. Nothing special, but an enjoyable read.

My review :
A quick read. Nice. Though not the best ever. I did like the winter atmosphere, the Icelandic names. Sometimes clues were withheld from the reader, making it impossible to solve the crime together.
Good enough to read the sequel sometime, though I'm not in a hurry.
______________

In 2020 I read 25 books. It was a good reading year. Twelve of those books got 5 stars, six of them got 4 stars. There were also a couple, not included in the 25, that I started and put aside.
My highlights were non fiction this year. The books by Raynor Winn and Tara Westover.

I'll upload some extras with my overview.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.