Ristosan's Journal

By ristosan

Edge Of Darkness

by Greta Van Fleet

When the lights end there is only darkness. In fact I have just entered the lit area from the dark and turned to take this photo. I had walked 1 km in the darkness without switching my headlamp on as I could see my way quite ok with the help of fresh snow on the road. It had snowed during the night, and there were only the wheel tracks of the mail van visible as fresh ones on the snow. They were very easy to follow also in the dark and it was nicer to walk along those than on the 5-10 cm of fresh snow. My footprints are also visible on the right-hand side wheel track.

Later in the afternoon, we visited my mum. She was again very tired and had refused to eat lunch. Her speech is getting more difficult to understand, which I find quite alarming.She enjoyed very much the cup of cappuccino that we brought to her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.