Cumbria Here I Come

By marpaul

The apples are proving to be very popular with the birds at the moment as they usually are in December/January.  Mainly blackbirds.  Lots and lots of them.  I'm surprised they ever get to eat any as they spend a lot of time chasing each other away!  I was really hoping I would get to see a fieldfare and was very happy to see them yesterday and today.  I've had three visiting .... only now having checked online I think I've had one fieldfare and two redwing.  I think the one in the middle is a redwing.  I keep moving one or two apples closer to a window so I can take some better photos.  There's still a couple of apples on the tree and I was watching  a blackbird managing to eat it whilst balancing on the apple.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.