TrevorKing66

By TrevorKing66

All change

Went to dad's this morning to make him his weekend bacon butty and give him a good all over wash.

Once home it was down with the Christmas decorations, usually wait until twelfth night but this year it was the right decision for them to come down early.

With the snowfall we decided it was too risky to go in tge car for the weekly shop, so me T and K went to Tesco for a couple of day supplies. Within minutes of leaving the house I slid and ended up flat on my back. To make matters worse I lost my glasses somewhere, so it was luck I had the other two with me to make sure I was picking up the right things!

While at the check out dad called to say that he had fallen but the next door neighbour was coming round to pick him up.

I walked home with the shopping and made my way over to check on dad. He was ok but a little shaken. I decided to make his bedroom a little more friendly for his walking frame.
I ended up staying the night to see how he managed with the new arrangement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.