Heron

Well the rain had well and truly washed away the snow of yesterday when I woke up this morning. It was dismal and cold and I went back to bed until 9:30!

Not much was accomplished this morning other than progress through the book I'm reading, but before lunch we headed out to Washingborough aiming to walk along the river path to seek out a Blip. Before we reached the path we noticed this heron on the back drain. I was so happy to see and photograph the heron that I didn't take any other shots!

After we'd eaten some lunch we began the process of de-festivising the house.  Normally I am glad to start getting back to normal but not this year - I'd have happily stayed in Holiday mode for another month or so, until signs of spring start to appear! Everything is away now though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.