Breaking Waves

There was some partial sun this morning, so I drove over to Sheringham to walk up and down the full length of the seafront and take some photos of breaking waves for our club's project of Focus on Water. The main is of the waves breaking over a groyne, and I've added an extra of them breaking on the rock armour blocks. As I drove back into Holt it started raining and has carried on and off most of the day. I also put the xmas decs up in the attic and finished that very tricky bit of my jigsaw.

Day 294 / Day 15 of the 4 Tiers (for my record only)
UK deaths up 455 to 75,068 (revised basis), with 54,990 new cases, 23,823 patients in hospital and 1,847 on ventilation (only data for England is being updated every day during the xmas/new year period). Globally cases to date pass 85m. The PM warns of a potential tightening of restrictions in light of the of new variant being more transmissible, followed by the Labour Leader calling for a National Lockdown within 24 hours. The Scottish Parliament will be recalled for Nicola Sturgeon to make an urgent statement after she meets with the cabinet tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.