Still snowing

It's time to take down the Christmas decorations and pack them away for another year.  I wonder if some people will keep their decorations up to keep themselves cheerful.  I wouldn't blame them.  Despite there now being vaccines against the virus, I'm not sure if people are as optimistic about it as they once were; especially those people who were due their second dose about now, but have been told it will be postponed.  Sorry I'm a bit down in the mouth.  Could be because of lack of contact with family and friends, compounded by the dark nights that begin a wee bit later now around 4.30pm, but require sitting under artificial light for about 6 - 7 hours depending on when I go to bed.  I think it has to be sunny for the next few days so that is comforting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.