Felt like Spring Today!

But of course it's not...

The grandchildren and I went to drive through "Lightopia" last night - it was pouring rain, but we had a lovely time. They did a great job of putting it on and organizing it. You'll see a quick iPhone shot in the extras to give you a sense of it. I might have used that for my main blip today, but of course...it wasn't taken today!

After dropping off the children, I spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden. It was so mild - 55F/13C that it did feel like spring. There's all sorts of plants poking up - hellebores, anemones, crocus and so on. But the skeleton of Physalis alkekengi or Japanese Lanterns caught my eye this afternoon. I love the way they decompose, leaving just the skeleton of their once orange shells...and exposing the brilliant berry inside. Very autumnal!

Well, onwards to a new week tomorrow...the first work week of the new year. Sending good thoughts to all of you dear blipmates! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.