simisue

By simisue

BLACK BILLED MAGPIE

Today, Angus & I returned to our large city park, where we met my daughter & her family. It is the perfect place for a young family because it is large, with many activities available. There were many families outside enjoying this sunny
Winter day.

My granddaughters brought their scooters & my son in law brought his remote control plate. Ellie, their dog, joined us on a walk in every direction. The park is so large, there is no worry about traffic or crowds.

As I was strolling with 2 dogs, I saw this bird, who posed very nicely for me. I have never seen the likes of it before. My big book, CALIFORNIA BIRDS, seems to think it is a BLACK BILLED MAGPIE; although the YELLOW BILLED MAGPIE is more common in this area. Feel free to correct me if I am mistaken.

Angus & I are tired, but it was a great Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.