With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

Pi in the sky

Well it didn't quite snow down here, just a few flaky attempts. It all looked rather Alpine up on the Puig. After a few jobs, we behaved accordingly. Not in terms of hearty walking, just the easy, tasty bit.

We watched the Life of Pi last night on DVD. (The cinema seemed just a step too far!) I found it a little bit disappointing in a way, because I loved the book so much. Although it wouldn't be possible to do a better cinematic job, I preferred my version. I know that is a very common reaction to adaptations, but it seems heightened as it was the whole idea of the story in the first place. And that reminds me that we had writers' group on Friday. I'd written something very rushed and felt so disappointed to have let myself down. Oh well, at least I wrote something and let it fly a bit.

The boys and I will have a small off-white visitor next week. Hurrah for D!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.