Vibrant?

Frustrating day. Couldn’t quite decide what to do today...start a bit of work to break myself back in gently? do my tax return? go for a walk? have a clean up? edit more photos? The weather was more or less rubbish all day....no ice left but a slushy rain and grey most of the time...so I didn’t fancy a walk and also wanted to give myself a break since I think the walking on icy paths has meant I’ve been walking in a strange position and given myself a bit of a sore back and neck.
Started on the tax return but problems with the online finance system meant I couldn’t access my pay slips online...grr! Why do these jobs end up taking so long and being so frustrating?!
Headed to M&S to take back a couple of the things I’d bought the other day then chatted to V and to A who was dyeing her hair a rather bright colour today, then returned to photo editing.
So the day passed but don’t feel I achieved much. The looming sense of another lockdown means the return to work on Tuesday will be dominated by having to make the necessary arrangements and coping with everyone’s angst once again (mind you the angst would be there without the lockdown I suspect!) and working in the kitchen rather than the office. Sigh...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.