The Sniffles

By sniffles

Happy times

[My camera isn't really cut out for gig shots so excuse the blurriness...]

I am a very lucky girl. I won tickets at the last minute to see Travis today at the Liquid Rooms, I almost burst with excitement when I found out.

Fran, Dougie, Neil and Andy are my heroes. My idols. I've never been fanatical about any other artist or band, they just got me hooked somehow, maybe because Fran's so damn sincere. At least that's how he appears to me.

This all may seem weird or even a bit silly to anyone who doesn't like Travis or their music. I'm always kind of disgusted by gushing fans, hope I'm not one of them.

Anyway, I sang my heart out and grinned all the way through the gig, it was great and they were superb.

Long live the Glasgow Boys!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.