A Walk in the Countryside

I'm getting fed up with saying it was another cold day, but when I came back from the Dylan walk this morning I was a block of ice.

We went into town to warm up with a cup of coffee, and to meet Emma. That was nice.

After lunch we met Maureen and Ian in Wilmcote and went for a walk along the canal tow-path. The temperature had risen a degree or two, though I did eventually have to resort to taking photos with my thermal gloves on. We ended up back in Wilmcote and the local inn known as The Mason Arms. Here we sat by the huge open fire supping ale and mulled cider and watching the end of the rugby, well done Scotland!

I felt a bit unhappy with yesterday's photo, it seemed a little boring tame, so I thought I'd resort to my childish creative side today and played with a collage of two photos I took today of teasels and thistles along the canal bank.

Normal service maybe resumed tomorrow ;-)

View Larger

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.