Day 287 A last look

I took a last look with my camera at one of our trees as tomorrow I shall start the process of putting away all of our Christmas decorations for another year.  In extras is a daytime shot, clearer but less twinkly and atmospheric.
In other news:  Boris Johnson has warned of tougher restrictions ahead as cases and deaths from Covid-19 continue to rise, whilst simultaneously urging people to send their children to the schools that can remain open, insisting that there is 'no doubt in my mind' that they are safe.  Due to a very significant rise in cases in our area, Violet's school is one those that will remain closed until at least15 January.
On a personal note, ten minutes on my exercise bike eased the OA pain considerably, helped by a session under my new heated throw.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.