Kursedtea

By Kursedtea

Boundary breaking

Callum has had quite the day. Every boundary has been tested due to lack of sleep and being a few months off four. He ran away and located his Dad without telling me - so I was frantically searching everywhere for my "lost child" in Wholefoods. He has positively done the opposite of every request that has passed my lips today. He has had two long sessions in time out on my knee. He still hasn't grasped the genuinely wonderful magic qualities that "please" can deliver.

And yet I love him with all his annoyances, frustrations and the little fact that every time I opened the fridge and saw a bottle of beer a little voice inside my head said "can I drink that yet?".

Beer is now drunk and I've looked through the photos I still managed to take today. I love shots of Callum playing with his cars. They are so active and he is totally engrossed in every detail.

One day I will experience the agony of missing days like today. He will be grown and leading his own life and perhaps still breaking and pushing boundaries ... just not those set by me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.