TomKing

By TomKing

Say Cheese!

It was getting late in the day and realised I hadn't taken anything to Blip, and as I would really like to complete the 365 day challenge the camera was straight out.

I took a few shots of the missus while sitting on the sofa next to me. I'm not sure how happy she was about that as she was busy on the laptop and it took me few goes to get the settings and flash right... (in the end bounced off the wall opposite)

I didn't B/W this in camera but did it in Photoshop using the settings recommended by the Blip Tutorial. It definitely gave a lighter skin tone than in the last B/W portrait I took (here)

Of course, most importantly, nothing was allowed to go on Blip without getting her seal of approval first :-)

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.