Quayquilter

By Quayquilter

The Black House

This is one of several houses on our road that has been transformed by new owners. This one started off as a bungalow but a top floor has been added and the whole extended. As someone who chats, when I saw a lady going in I engaged her in conversation and was offered a tour. It was still empty.  I thought it lovely with wooden floors and a wide all in living/kitchen/dining area overlooking the garden at the back and the equivalent large room upstairs whereupon I was heard to say "This would be my sewing room" whereupon she felt she recognised me and it turned out she was the former owner of the fabric shop on Palace Street
After the six month .project she and her husband had decided to sell. It was he who had insisted on the back cladding and she on the yellow contrast. It;s known by the neighbourhood as "The Black House".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.