Work! Ugh

My sabbatical has ended so back to work this morning, 1st day after 18 months! Back to work meant getting into a closed office to get a new laptop as mine was old tech. Only 3000 unread emails! I read about 40 of them and deleted the rest.
Although before I went I emailed my resignation letter to the finance director. Finally I spoke to them at 5pm, they agreed i don't need to work the 12 weeks notice but will be paid them, yay.
This afternoon I made potato and leek soup, far more fun than budget setting.
So now to plan a future that doesn't include sitting in front of a computer screen for 8 hours a day :-) Feels a bit strange having been in the same job for 33 years (to the day).
In other news it's rained all day and covid is getting dire. Oh well, the cats are good company (see extra).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.