Bitter

Decided to do some work today partly so it wouldn’t be such a jolt tomorrow. Did a good chunk of reading and commenting and then nipped out for some milk briefly (dull and damp all day...no more bright crisp snow or ice) and saw these Seville oranges. I think I’ll get some and make some marmalade...it’s a long slow process but I suspect it will be a therapeutic one, something that will be much needed in the coming days and weeks given the latest lockdown announcements.
Once it was clear what the measures in Scotland would be (illegal from midnight to go away from home apart from essential care, shopping for food and almost solitary exercise) I headed over to collect V and help her collect her desk chair, a spare computer screen and some plants/other essentials from the office then dropped her back home. Back to a flurry of emails and plans for meetings and planning sessions most of tomorrow and Wednesday.
Buckle up for the ride....I’m staying off Twitter as some people make me want to scream.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.