Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Charity Challenge Day 22 - Scammonden Steps

MONDAY - WFH Day #181

Back to working from home after the Christmas and New Year break and day 22 of our Charity Challenge..

After a morning on the computer I just had to get out and headed up to the very icy paths of Norland Moor. In the main blip I'm 5 km from home on the top of the moor.

I kept on going,  up to Ringstone Reservoir and then on to Scammonden, where, after 10 km of mostly uphill running, I decided to tackle the Scammonden Steps - see extra.  The five flights of steps (458 in total) ascend the dam wall which also carries the M62 trans-pennine motorway.

A further 7 km of running, mainly down the Black Brook Valley, to get me home in time for an afternoon on the computer.

Now awaiting Boris's address to the nation this evening. It might be too late but let's hope it's not too little.

18,747 steps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.