Morning moon

An interrupted night, but nothing to worry about...hub had a sore toe. Tingly fingers & toes is another side effect, its worn off already.

Todays blip is an early morning shot from the kitchen window....when I first went downstairs.

GP called this morning to inform me that they could not prescribe the replacement injection we need for tomorrow. After leaving a message for our nurse, I was worried that she might not pick it up in good time, so I contacted the Macmillan Team at our local hospital, explained the situation, they prescribed it, I collected it, jobs a good 'un!
Our nurse rang back later, she was happy that I had got it sorted and it saved me a much longer trip. Also collected a prescription from Boots....got myself a coffee whilst I was waiting for it to be prescribed, then on to fill up the car, post the next lockdown....which has just been confirmed.

Got back home to hub, having left him for a total of two hours...much longer than I expected but he was fine, he'd made himself a brew, been upstairs and filed away a few admin bits & bobs and made a list of things we need to review.......:-D

Late afternoon I finished off putting away the rest of the xmas deccies. Then we had an early tea, another bowl of potato hash was what hub fancied.

We have just listened to the PMs announcement, no surprises, just glad he's made it clear whats expected of everybody!
I so hope the mid Feb estimation to have vaccinated the first four groups of people is a achievable as it would mean hub has had his!

We are now watching hubs team v Liverpool, an early goal has put them in front.....hope he ends up smiling at full time ;-)

A few more weeks of sacrifices by all of us before we can see the light at the end of the tunnel, but it is getting closer, stay safe all !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.